Uncategorized

I’m still alive

…just FYI. I think about a lot of my online presence and those around me on platforms that I frequented the most (Twitter & FB) if they’re still here or gone because of the pandemic, the wars, the economic downfall or just general fatigue of getting through this past year. My God I’m still alive and well and frankly never down with any serious illness. I’m a healthcare worker, a frontliner so to speak, needless to say my life is more or less about the pandemic and the efforts to curb it. I can’t escape it.

Very recently though our international borders are open (like for real) to the whole world and I’m thinking of resuming my long lost plans of travel and have a blast on a far away holiday. I’m still very much worry about catching Covid19 overseas as I might need to cash out more than I wanted to for tests and treatments or whatever the destination country demands. But I’m at the right time I suppose to just think about it for a sec, unlike these whole 2 years that I just stopped dreaming of any holidaying or last minute getaways. I’ve been taking my days one at a time and get on the next day anew. Didn’t even flinch on what happened yesterday or last week or whatever. Some weeks were nice with family and friends or I succeeded to be more grateful.

I had to reset the password to this blog. I wanna post about what I’m currently into. Might continue my *last post* later though…lol

For the past 2 weeks I’ve been obsessing with this TV series on Netflix ‘Van Helsing‘. Who would’ve thought that I’d checked out a vampire show?? I don’t usually do but man they do it right in this one. The characters are soo likeable and every relationships grow or wilt naturally. The LGBT themes and cast diversity are on point that it doesn’t feel pushed and fake. It has been the main thing that makes me feel like I’m doing something else other than work. I’m crushing over the male lead (Axel Miller), a certified jerk but is so attractive ugh. Vanessa Van Helsing as lead female is so convincing and so enjoyable to watch like I never saw her in anything before. Turns out she was a True Blood alumni. Says a lot about her acting chops and she was in a few other series as well. I really hope to watch more of her work! It’s crazy that Hollywood always cast the same female leads for tough ass kicking characters when they have actresses like Kelly Overton.

New music that I’m currently tuning into is OTR & Shallou. Shallou is on that travel music genre or something. I don’t know how to explain it but it evokes the free spirit of life on the road but not in a hippie way. I’m talking about a young couple who lives in camper vans you can see on Instagram aesthethics thing. Guess that’s what I meant about the genre.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b5I5fA8FvGE&ab_channel=OTR

Standard

Leave a comment