Ak pegi Teater Impak Maksima(IM) yg 19hb Nov punya.

Tiket ku...

At first,I don’t really excited to see it.Well,mainly because of there’ll be no Awal Ashari(he have to be the emcee for Sehati Berdansa ASTRO) which is my only reason to watch it.Hahaha But then my friends *beg* me to go with them,and considering my college is so near Istana Budaya,and the anticipation to see modern theater with cars drifting in the somewhat traditionaI setting of Istana Budaya(the name says it all),I decided to go.

Zulhuzaimy-DK

Zarina AF-Ika

Zed Zaidi-Ray

Dynaz-Mimi

Adeep Fabulous Cats-Rahman

Rosli-Kembang(a supporting character which gets so many attention because of his hair ‘kembang’ look)

and some other actors

And it’s also my first time seeing a theater play.I mean,I’m not a keen theater goer.I’m a cinemas goer.But I like art very much!But I never had the time to see/experience some art since my SPM.So,I started to walked to Balai Seni Lukis Negara(BSLN) for my first time(so sad!) during our free day.

Then,it’s time to explore the beautiful Istana Budaya…I don’t have many nice pictures though,because yet,I still haven’t buy myself a new camera/camera phone.Right now is still VGA.Duhh.

I paid RM25 using my student card,but got seated at the RM50 place.Haha that’s very lucky because the 3rd floor was locked as they weren’t many audiences yesterday,so they brought the people at the 3rd floor down to 2nd and so were the 2nd floor to 1st floor.I get a rather nice view of the majestic stage.

First thing about IM is that,the Panggung Sari is a very very very great stage!!!!As a first-time theatre goer,I find it so big,wide,hi-tech(because it can elevates up/down,moves right/left).It also has layers of moveable stage,and trust me,it can elevates so high up to the ceiling of the stage.The lighting was just-wow!Very nice indeed.It gives the feeling and great ambience where needed.A scene with great lighting was when the scene when Ika and DK were singing by the grand piano…the lights are combinations of purple,many shades of it,and also with the ballroom light effect.Romantic,I guess!

The opening of the theater was a very good sequence of dancers and hip hop music.There was this female dancer with mini pleated skirt,dancing alone at the center of the stage,with very errr rather club-like kind of dance,and a perfect one for IM,really.The storyline is rather o-k-a-y.It’s simple,and hilarious at times.It’s very laughable.With the eclectic characters,like Kembang(hahah),the boss-Salman Al-Farisi,Macha-Along Zandy,it’s kinda good to laugh.Dina’s character is funny because she plays a snooty chubby gedik girlfriend of Amran(Adeep of FC).She’s great at making manja voices,which make the audiences laughs a lot.And there was the scene when DK(Zulhuzaimy) takes a call from Ika(Zarina AF) which he have a huge crush with.DK is a famous Drift King so of course he has the tough personality to show to his gang members.But he soften his voice when he knows the girl on the phone is Ika.Poyo la kirenye…Hahaha Kelaka jugak masa tu.Satu dewan ketawa.

And Ray(Zed Zaidi) is ok.I’m not really sure because his character came when the story nearing the end.I must say Adeep’s voice was soooo nice and great!!!!I never know that.I mean,FC always rapping.But when he sang solo and live,his singing is very nice,from upbeat songs to malay folks songs.I think he’s very talented.Dynaz was………vain-ly s.e.x.y.Enough said.Her towering height combined with that revealing ballroom dresses.Like what we see in magazines and TVs.But her singing is not very good.I wonder if it was her voice at the first scene of the theater??If it was her,it’s kinda shocking because that was very nice.Dina?Great singing as always.The dance moves was very creative indeed,but it’s obvious on some scenes that they can dance better because the synchronization is very loose sometimes.

And the car drifts?Gaaaahhhhh I’m astounded,never seen any car drifts in my life,you know!Heck,I don’t even know where to find car drifting community.Carefully done by their professional drifter(not sure if he’s a chinese/malay).Skillfull yet scary.

Here comes the poster signing session!

Zed Zaidi-Zulhuzaimy-Adib-Zarina AFZed Zaidi-Zulhuzaimy

busy signing...The Funny yet mysterious Rosli@Kembang(center)

I have many more pictures of them.But there’s a problem with the uploader.Zulhuzaimy is indeed,handsome in person.We were all ga-ga…My mother would not like seeing me like that.Hahaha It’s embarrassing,with the guys there ‘watch’ us all gawking at him.The guys can’t seem to brush off their sheepish smiles.I AM embarrassed at that time.I’ve close up pics of him but it’s pixelated.So I decided not to put it here.My personal collection,that is!But hey,Zulhuzaimy is handsome.And nice to the fans too.He takes all the attention from the other actors there,you know.

Nothing I can do about that *grins*

And here is my two very lucky friends.Still jealous of them until this second. đŸ˜„

Pergh.Nice one

He's handsome,isn't he?Hehe
He's great looking,isn't he?Hehe

DK's sig,with others

Ray's sig(Zed Zaidi)

All I can say is,I’ve a great time.But not the greatest.Seeing the actors in person is much more close to my memory.From 8.43pm-10.45pm(approx) sitting in the Panggung Sari,endeavored by the gorgeous lighting and sound system,and the world class stage too,especially.Have been reached half of IMTM,I think it’s becoming somewhat boring,on honest thoughts.But it’s an enormous effort of Ahmad Idham to experiment this kind of theater play.Malaysian entertainment scene has so much to show in the coming future.IMTM has a good message to youngsters too.

A verse from the theme song of IMTM,(from my hearing,maybe it’s inaccurate.sorry)

“…boneka hidup kita di dunia,

dikawal oleh rafia,mafia,media

ibarat kosanostra bermaharajalela,

punya polisia tetapi tidak bernyawa.

Terpulang kepada si penonton…ni komen/penceritaan dari mata seorang penonton yang baru pertama kali pergi teater.Looking forward to see another play,in any part of the world.IMTM gives me good impression.Although it doesn’t give me the ‘Maximum Impact’,it’s really enjoyable with some unforgettable dialogues/scenes.Most importantly,with good main point to share with the audiences,which is more attractive to younger generations.

http://www.hmetro.com.my/Current_News/myMetro/Tuesday/Rap/20081118085916/Article/index_html

7 thoughts on “Impak Maksima The Musical

  1. i would say the musical was not bad for a first try. but the choreography was tunggang langgang i must say and the songs are good too. overall boleh laa. a job nicely done.

  2. hahha…kbtlan..i pun tgk imtm 2 at da same day…
    it was great rite?/…uhhuuh…x rugi byar tiket…heheh..
    actly, i pegi jgk tgk tuk last nite show..uuhuh..tap yg 19hb 2 lg best….yg last day 2, diorang mcm da penat sgt…wat klaka pun da x bp…uhuhuh….

Leave a Reply

